THE STRANGER / NESNAKOMKA
USSR, Lenfilm, 1985, 50 minutes
The film is unfinished.
Director: Dinara Asanova
Director of photography: Valery Mironov
Cast: Ekaterina Vasilyeva, Polina Fedosova, Aleksandr Kharashkevich, Vladimir Melnikov, Olga Shukshina
On April 4, 1985, Dinara Asanova passed away. She was 42 years old.
There is hardly a director who would be able to treat the world of children and adolescents with as much understanding as she did. And hardly anyone else managed to transfer their problems and hardships to the screen with such persuasiveness and touching humanity.
Asanova was notable for her great commitment to her work and creative fertility, even though at the Lenfilm studio she was treated, to put it mildly, with distrust. There was already a scandal during the defense of her graduation film, there was a scandal. A short film about a girl’s love for an adult man made not only the VGIK professors (Dinara studied in the famous directing workshop of Mikhail Romm) hiss and fume but the management of Lenfilm, where her graduation work "Rudolfio" was made, as well.
As a result, only four years later she was entrusted with an independent directing work, based on Yuri Klepikov's script "The Woodpecker Doesn't Get Headaches" (based on his scripts, she will later make the picture "Tough Kids" and start shooting "The Stranger"). The best directors of the country considered it an honor to work with Klepikov: Aleksei German ("The Seventh Satellite"), Andrei Konchalovsky ("The Story of Asya Klyachina"), Mikhail Kalik ("To Love"), Vitaly Melnikov ("Mother Got Married"), Viktor Tregubovich ("Dauria"), Larisa Shepitko ("The Ascent"). Incidentally, the audience knew Klepikov by sight: he appeared in one of the best Soviet films of the 1960s. It is his hero, the director in the film "The Beginning" by Gleb Panfilov, who finds Pasha Stroganova for the role of Jeanne. It is he who offers to saw off the arms of Inna Churikova’s heroine, which get in her way on the set.
Over the span of twenty years, Asanova made twelve and a half pictures (she referred to “Rudolfio” as the “half”), mainly about difficult teenagers. However, she also made films about sensitive social issues - "Trouble", "The Wife Has Left".
The last thing she was able to do was to shoot screen tests and several scenes for the film "The Stranger" (now they are kept in the Gosfilmofond of Russia).
In "The Stranger" we are talking about the offspring of wealthy parents. The ninth grader Zhenya Rodimtseva enters the world of these silver-spooner, whose material well-being is the source of envy by their peers. She is the stranger. Zhenya transfers to a new school after her parents get divorced and exchange their apartment. The girl falls in love with the handsome Borya Ogorodov, who belongs to the school elite, and struggles to win his favor.
The role of Zhenya was played by the Leningrad schoolgirl Polina Fedosova. Ekaterina Vasilyeva, who appeared in almost all of Asanova’s films, played the role of a single mother who is trying to arrange her personal life, not paying attention to her daughter’s problems.
Asanova forbade child actors to memorize the text of their roles. On the set, situations from the script were created, certain life circumstances were suggested so that boys and girls found "their" words, behaved openly and organically. “Shout, shout! It’s still sitting inside you! You can, you can. It’s going well. Well, throw a chair, I don’t know... Do something”, - this is how the director communicates with Polina Fedosova during the shooting of one of the episodes, "pulling" the necessary emotion out of the actress.
Her favorite creative technique is improvisation. With its help, not only reliability and truthfulness were achieved, but also a special artistry, a unique intonation in the reaction of the performers.
For example, in the scene in the car, when Vova Vozhzhov is driving Zhenya to the dacha, the characters have a long impromptu dialogue. It is interesting that the director is hiding in the back seat of the car; she has a tape recorder at hand for recording sound, and a clapperboard... Her voice is heard on the soundtrack - it points to the pressure points in the dialogue, brings the actors to the desired emotional level.
Work on "The Stranger" began with a delay of several months. Some winter episodes had been planned, but the film only entered development on January 8, 1985. In order to shoot the exteriors before the change of seasons, the film crew went to Murmansk, where there was still snow. Asanova had a presentiment of her early death: in her youth, she was diagnosed with a heart defect. And she was in a hurry. Having not yet finished one film, she was already planning another one. She believed that "The Stranger" would be her best work and was in a great hurry.
Three years after the death of Dinara Asanova, a special issue of TV show “Do 16 i starshe” ["Till 16 and Older"] dedicated to her was shown. The program included part of the material filmed for the film, interviews with members of the film crew, fragments of the film "Temptation" dedicated to the memory of Dinara Asanova and filmed a few years later based on the same script by Yuri Klepikov, as well as an interview with its director Vyacheslav Sorokin.
A significant part of the program is devoted to a discussion of the problems of social inequality, which were going to be touched upon in "The Stranger". Among the participants in the conversation is Fyodor Dunaevsky, who would soon play the title role in Karen Shakhnazarov's “Courier”. Dinara Asanova herself shares her emotions in the footage shot shortly before her death. This episode of the prorgam, courtesy of the State Television and Radio Fund (Gosteleradiofond), is also included in the screenings program.

Anastasya Terentyeva
After the divorce of her parents, Zhenya Rodimtseva has to transfer to another school. Most of her classmates are from wealthy families. In order to fit into the company of "the rich kid crowd" and to appeal to her classmate Boris, Zhenya begins to tell tales about her affluent and trouble-free life.
SHEDULE

November 19, Friday
19:35
The Stranger (1985)
Film 35 mm.
Special release of the program "Up to 16 and older" in memory of director Dinara Asanova (1988)
12+

The film will be presented by the chief editor of the Lenfilm studio, film expert Andrey Apostolov and art critic of the State Film Fund (Gosfilmofond) Anastasia Terentieva.
Illuzion Cinema
Big Hall

November 20, Saturday
13:55
The Stranger (1985)
Film 35 mm.
Special release of the program "Up to 16 and older" in memory of director Dinara Asanova (1988)
12+

The film will be presented by art critic of the State Film Fund (Gosfilmofond) Anastasia Terentieva.
Illuzion Cinema
Big Hall
19:50
The Stranger (1985)
Special release of the program "Up to 16 and older" in memory of director Dinara Asanova (1988)
12+
Illuzion Cinema
Small Hall

November 24, Wednesday
17:40
The Stranger (1985)
Special release of the program "Up to 16 and older" in memory of director Dinara Asanova (1988)
12+
Illuzion Cinema
Small Hall

November 26, Friday
10:10
The Stranger (1985)
Special release of the program "Up to 16 and older" in memory of director Dinara Asanova (1988)
12+
Illuzion Cinema
Small Hall

November 27, Saturday
10:00
The Stranger (1985)
Special release of the program "Up to 16 and older" in memory of director Dinara Asanova (1988)
12+
Illuzion Cinema
Small Hall

Made on
Tilda

НЕЗНАКОМКА
СССР, «Ленфильм», 1985, 50 минут
35 мм. Фильм не завершен
Режиссёр: Динара Асанова
Оператор: Валерий Миронов
В ролях: Екатерина Васильева, Полина Федосова, Александр Харашкевич, Владимир Мельников, Ольга Шукшина
4 апреля 1985 года не стало Динары Асановой. Ей было 42 года.
Вряд ли есть режиссёр, который сумел бы отнестись к миру детей и подростков с таким пониманием, как она. И едва ли кому-то другому удалось перенести на экран их проблемы и трудности с такой художественной убедительностью и трогательной человечностью.
Асанова отличалась большой работоспособностью и творческой плодовитостью, несмотря на то что на студии «Ленфильм» к ней относились, мягко говоря, с недоверием. Уже во время защиты диплома случился скандал. Короткометражка о любви девочки к взрослому мужчине заставила шептаться и негодовать не только преподавателей ВГИКа (Динара училась в знаменитой мастерской Михаила Ромма), но и руководство «Ленфильма», где она снимала свою дипломную работу «Рудольфио». В результате ей только через четыре года доверили самостоятельную постановку.
За 20 лет Асанова сняла двенадцать с половиной картин («половинкой» называла «Рудольфио»), в основном о сложных подростках. Однако были у неё фильмы и на острые социальные темы: «Беда», «Жена ушла».
Последнее, что она успела сделать, — снять кинопробы и несколько сцен к фильму «Незнакомка» (сейчас они хранятся в Госфильмофонде России).
В «Незнакомке» речь идёт об отпрысках состоятельных родителей. В мир этих мажоров, материальному благополучию которых завидуют сверстники, попадает девочка-девятиклассница Женя Родимцева. Это она незнакомка. Женя переходит в новую школу после развода родителей и обмена квартиры. Девочка влюбляется в красавчика Борю Огородова, принадлежащего к школьной элите, и изо всех сил пытается завоевать его расположение.
Роль Жени сыграла ленинградская школьница Полина Федосова. Екатерина Васильева, снимавшаяся у Асановой почти во всех фильмах, исполнила роль матери-одиночки, которая пытается устроить свою женскую судьбу, не обращая внимания на проблемы дочери.
Асанова запрещала детям-актёрам заучивать текст роли. На съёмочной площадке создавались ситуации сценария, предлагались некие обстоятельства жизни, чтобы ребята находили свои слова, вели себя открыто и органично. «Ори, ори! Всё равно внутри сидит у тебя! Можешь, можешь. Хорошо идёт. Ну кинь стул, я не знаю… Сделай что-нибудь», — так общается режиссёр с Полиной Федосовой во время съёмки одного из эпизодов, вытягивая из актрисы нужную эмоцию.
Её излюбленный творческий приём — импровизация. С её помощью достигались не только достоверность, правдивость, но и особый артистизм, неповторимая интонация в реакции исполнителей.
Например, в сцене в автомобиле, когда Вова Вожжов везёт Женю на дачу, герои произносят длинный импровизированный диалог. Любопытно, что на заднем сиденье машины прячется режиссёр, у неё под рукой магнитофон для записи звука, хлопушка… На звуковой плёнке остался её голос: она указывает на болевые точки в диалоге, выводит актёров на нужный эмоциональный градус.
Работу над «Незнакомкой» начали с опозданием на несколько месяцев. В картине планировались эпизоды с зимней натурой, а фильм был запущен в режиссёрскую разработку только 8 января 1985 года. Чтобы снять уходящую натуру, съёмочная группа отправилась в Мурманск, где ещё лежал снег, Асанова предчувствовала свой ранний уход: в юности ей поставили порок сердца. И она торопилась. Не успев снять один фильм, уже планировала другой. Считала, что «Незнакомка» станет её лучшей работой, и очень спешила.
Спустя три года после смерти Динары Асановой вышел посвящённый ей специальный выпуск программы «До 16 и старше». В программу вошли часть отснятого для картины материала, интервью с членами съёмочной группы, фрагменты фильма «Соблазн», посвящённого памяти Динары Асановой и снятого через несколько лет по этому же сценарию Юрия Клепикова, а также интервью с его режиссёром Вячеславом Сорокиным.
На кадрах, снятых незадолго до смерти, своими переживаниями делится и сама Динара Асанова. Этот выпуск, любезно предоставленный Гостелерадиофондом, также включён в программу показов.

Анастасия Терентьева
ведущий искусствовед Госфильмофонда России
Женя Родимцева после развода родителей вынуждена перевестись в другую школу. Большинство её одноклассников — из состоятельных семей. Чтобы влиться в компанию золотой молодёжи и понравиться однокласснику Борису, Женя начинает рассказывать небылицы о своей обеспеченной и беспроблемной жизни. Оставшийся незаконченным фильм одной из самых ярких фигур «Ленфильма» и всего нашего кино Динары Асановой.
РАСПИСАНИЕ ПОКАЗОВ

19 ноября, пятница
19:35
Незнакомка (1985)
Плёнка 35 мм.
Специальный выпуск программы «До 16 и старше» памяти режиссёра Динары Асановой (1988)
12+
Кинотеатр «Иллюзион»
Большой зал
Фильм представят шеф-редактор киностудии киновед «Ленфильм» Андрей Апостолов и искусствовед Госфильмофонда Анастасия Терентьева.

20 ноября, суббота
13:55
Незнакомка (1985)
Плёнка 35 мм.
Специальный выпуск программы «До 16 и старше» памяти режиссёра Динары Асановой (1988)
12+
Кинотеатр «Иллюзион»
Большой зал
Фильм представит искусствовед Госфильмофонда Анастасия Терентьева.
19:50
Незнакомка (1985)
Специальный выпуск программы «До 16 и старше» памяти режиссёра Динары Асановой (1988)
12+
Кинотеатр «Иллюзион»
Малый зал

24 ноября, среда
17:40
Незнакомка (1985)
Специальный выпуск программы «До 16 и старше» памяти режиссёра Динары Асановой (1988)
12+
Кинотеатр «Иллюзион»
Малый зал

26 ноября, пятница
10:10
Незнакомка (1985)
Специальный выпуск программы «До 16 и старше» памяти режиссёра Динары Асановой (1988)
12+
Кинотеатр «Иллюзион»
Малый зал

27 ноября, суббота
10:00
Незнакомка (1985)
Специальный выпуск программы «До 16 и старше» памяти режиссёра Динары Асановой (1988)
12+
Кинотеатр «Иллюзион»
Малый зал

!
Если вы студент профильного кинематографического вуза или факультета, киноколледжа или киношколы или имеете социальные льготы, пожалуйста, узнайте о специальных условиях в кинотеатре «Иллюзион» и забронируйте билет по телефону (495) 915-43-53. Забрать билет необходимо в кассе не позднее, чем за 30 минут до начала сеанса, предъявив соответствующий подтверждающий документ.
Made on
Tilda